NEW YORK STATE BAR ASSOCIATION MINUTES OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONFERENCE CALL MEETING AUGUST 22, 2017

Members Participating: Karina E. Alomar, Alyssa M. Barreiro, Matthew R. Coseo, Norman P. Effman, Michael L. Fox, Sharon Stern Gerstman, Sarah E. Gold, Taa R. Grays, Claire P. Gutekunst, Richard M. Gutierrez, Andre R. Jaglom, Scott M. Karson, Elena DeFio Kean, Sherry Levin Wallach, Peter H. Levy, Michael Miller, Domenick Napoletano, Sandra Rivera, Carol A. Sigmond, David H. Tennant.

Guests: Hon. Denise A. Hartman, Cheryl F. Korman, Timothy P. Murphy.

Ms. Gerstman presided as President of the Association.

- <u>Report and recommendations of Committee on Courts of Appellate Jurisdiction</u>. Cheryl F. Korman and Timothy P. Murphy, co-chairs of the Committee on Courts of Appellate Jurisdiction, together with committee member Denise A. Hartman, outlined the committee's comments on proposed uniform rules of the Appellate Division for submission to the Office of Court Administration. After discussion, a motion was adopted to approve the report and recommendations for submission as the comments of the Association.
- 2. <u>Passing of chair of Corporate Counsel Section</u>. Ms. Gerstman reported that Jana S. Behe, chair of the Corporate Counsel Section, had passed away suddenly on August 19. Information concerning visitation and memorial services would be circulated to the Executive Committee.
- 3. <u>Adjournment</u>. There being no further business to come before the Executive Committee, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

they

Sherry Levin Wallach Secretary