

GENERAL ASSEMBLY FRIDAY, JANUARY 31, 2020 – 9:00 A.M. TRIANON BALLROOM, THIRD FLOOR NEW YORK HILTON MIDTOWN

AGENDA

THE NEW YORK BAR FOUNDATION ANNUAL MEETING

(The members of the House of Delegates also serve as members of The New York Bar Foundation)

Ms. Lesley Rosenthal President, presiding

- 1. Approval of the minutes of the January 18, 2019 Annual Meeting
- 2. Report of the officers, ratification and confirmation of the actions of the Board of Directors since the 2019 Annual Meeting – Ms. Lesley Rosenthal
- 3. Report of the Nominating Committee Mr. David M. Schraver
- 4. Presentation of The New York Bar Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award to Mr. Robert L. Haig Ms. Lesley Rosenthal
- 5. Other matters
- 6. Adjournment

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE NEW YORK STATE BAR ASSOCIATION Mr. Henry M. Greenberg President, presiding

- 1. Call to order and National Anthem
- 2. Approval of the minutes of the January 18, 2019 Annual Meeting
- 3. Report of Nominating Committee and election of elected delegates to the House of Delegates Ms. Claire P. Gutekunst
- 4. Report of Treasurer Mr. Domenick Napoletano
- 5. Report and recommendations of Committee on Bylaws Mr. Robert T. Schofield, IV
- 6. Adjournment

9:00 a.m.

9:15 a.m.

HOU	SE OF DELEGATES MEETING Mr. Scott M. Karson Chair, presiding	9:30 a.m.
1.	Approval of minutes of November 2, 2019 meeting	9:30 a.m.
2.	Report of Treasurer – Mr. Domenick Napoletano	9:33 a.m.
3.	Report of Nominating Committee and election of officers and members-at-large of the Executive Committee – Ms. Claire P. Gutekunst	9:35 a.m.
4.	Report of President – Mr. Henry M. Greenberg	9:45 a.m.
5.	Report of Task Force on Free Expression in the Digital Age – Ms. Cynthia Arato and Mr. David E. McCraw	10:00 a.m.
6.	Report and recommendations of New York County Lawyers' Association – Hon. Jed S. Rakoff and Mr. Lewis F. Tesser	10:10 a.m.
7.	Report of Task Force on Autonomous Vehicles and the Law – Dean Aviva Abramovsky	10:30 a.m.
8.	Report and recommendations of Committee on Cannabis Law – Ms. Aleece E. Burgio and Mr. Brian J. Malkin	10:40 a.m.
9.	Address by Hon. Janet DiFiore, Chief Judge of the State of New York	11:00 a.m.
10.	Presentation of Ruth G. Schapiro Award – Mr. Henry M. Greeenberg	11:15 a.m.
11.	Report and recommendations of Committee on Diversity and Inclusion – Ms. Mirna M. Santiago	11:30 a.m.
12.	Report of Task Force on the NYS Bar Examination – Hon. Alan D. Scheinkman	11:40 a.m.
13.	Report of Task Force on Rural Justice – Hon. Stanley L. Pritzker and Ms. Taier Perlman	11:50 a.m.
14.	Report of Task Force on Domestic Terrorism and Hate Crimes – Ms. Carrie H. Cohen	12:00 p.m.
15.	Report of Task Force on Mass Shootings and Assault Weapons – Ms. Margaret J,. Finerty and Mr. David M. Schraver	12:10 p.m.
16.	Report and recommendations of Committee on Standards of Attorney Conduct – Prof. Roy D. Simon, Jr.	12:20 p.m.
17.	Administrative items – Mr. Scott M. Karson	12:40 p.m.
18.	New business	12:45 p.m.
19.	Date and place of next meeting: Saturday, April 4, 2020 Bar Center, Albany	