



GENERAL ASSEMBLY FRIDAY, JANUARY 18, 2019 – 9:00 A.M. TRIANON BALLROOM, THIRD FLOOR NEW YORK HILTON MIDTOWN

AGENDA

THE NEW YORK BAR FOUNDATION ANNUAL MEETING (The members of the House of Delegates also serve as members of The New York Bar Foundation) Ms. Lesley Rosenthal President, presiding		9:00 a.m.
1.	Approval of the minutes of the January 26, 2018 Annual Meeting	
2.	Report of the officers – Ms. Lesley Rosenthal	
3.	Ratification and confirmation of the actions of the Board of Directors since the 2018 Annual Meeting – Ms. Lesley Rosenthal	
4.	Report of Bylaws Committee – Hon. Cheryl M. Chambers	
5.	Report of the Nominating Committee – Mr. David M. Schraver	
6.	Other matters	
7.	Adjournment	
ANNU	AL MEETING OF THE NEW YORK STATE BAR ASSOCIATION Mr. Michael Miller President, presiding	9:15 a.m.
1.	Call to order, Pledge of Allegiance and invocation by Hon. Milton Tingling	
2.	Approval of the minutes of the January 26, 2018 Annual Meeting	
3.	Report of Nominating Committee and election of elected delegates to the House of Delegates – Mr. David P. Miranda	

- 4. Report of Treasurer Mr. Scott M. Karson
- 5. Report and recommendations of Committee on Bylaws Mr. Robert T. Schofield, IV
- 6. Adjournment

HOUS	E OF DELEGATES MEETING Mr. Henry M. Greenberg Chair, presiding	9:30 a.m.
1.	Approval of minutes of November 3, 2018 meeting	9:30 a.m.
2.	Report of Treasurer – Mr. Scott M. Karson	9:33 a.m.
3.	Report of Nominating Committee and election of officers and members-at-large of the Executive Committee – Mr. David P. Miranda	9:35 a.m.
4.	Memorial for Paul Michael Hassett – Ms. Sharon Stern Gerstman	9:45 a.m.
5.	Presentation of awards by Committee on Bar Leaders of New York State – Ms. Marne Onderdonk	9:55 a.m.
6.	Address by Hon. Janet DiFiore, Chief Judge of the State of New York	10:00 a.m.
7.	Presentation of Ruth G. Schapiro Award – Mr. Michael Miller	10:15 a.m.
8.	Report and recommendations of Committee on Standards of Attorney Conduct – Prof. Roy D. Simon, Prof. Barbara S. Gillers and Mr. Joseph E. Neuhaus	10:30 a.m.
9.	Report of President – Mr. Michael Miller	10:55 a.m.
10.	Report of Committee on Membership - Mr. Thomas J. Maroney	11:10 a.m.
11.	Report and recommendations of Working Group on Judiciary Law §470 – Mr. David M. Schraver	11:20 a.m.
12.	Report and recommendations of Task Force on Evaluating Candidates for Election to Judicial Office – Mr. Robert L. Haig and Hon. Susan P. Read	11:40 a.m.
13.	Report of Task Force on Wrongful Convictions – Hon. Barry Kamins and Hon. Robert S. Smith	12:00 p.m.
14.	Report of Task Force on Incarceration Release Planning and Programs – Mr. Scott M. Karson and Ms. Sherry Levin Wallach	12:15 p.m.
15.	Report of Task Force on School to Prison Pipeline – Mr. John H. Gross and Ms. Sheila A. Gaddis	12:30 p.m.
16.	Administrative items – Mr. Henry M. Greenberg	12:45 p.m.
17.	New business	12:50 p.m.
18.	Date and place of next meeting: Saturday, April 13, 2019 Bar Center, Albany	