

Staff Memorandum

HOUSE OF DELEGATES Agenda Item #12

<u>REQUESTED ACTION</u>: Three items of administrative business.

A). At the April meeting, when the 2022-2023 Nominating Committee was elected, the Tenth District was not included on the list. The district representatives are Justin Block, Dorian Ronald Glover, Lynn Poster-Zimmerman, Sanford Strenger, Steven Leventhal (1st alternate), and Ilene Cooper (2nd alternate).

B) The Bylaws (IX.2.B.) require the House to ratify appointments to the Audit Committee. President Levin Wallach has reappointed Elizabeth J. Shampnoi as chair and Michael L. Costello, Hermes Fernandez, Bryan Hetherington, Naomi K. Hills, Hon. Edwina F. Martin, and Robert T. Schofield, IV, as members, each to serve a two-year term. The Executive Committee confirmed these appointments at its meeting on June 1, 2022.

C) The Bylaws (IX.1.B) require the House to ratify appointments to the Finance Committee. President Sherry Levin Wallach has reappointed Michael J. McNamara as chair, reappointed Taa R. Grays as a member, and appointed Hon. Cheryl E. Chambers as a member, each to serve a two-year term. The Executive Committee confirmed these appointments at its meeting on June 1, 2022.

The report will be presented by President-Elect Richard C. Lewis, chair of the House of Delegates.