

Staff Memorandum

ANNUAL MEETING Agenda Item #3

<u>REQUESTED ACTION</u>: A) Closure of nominations and B) that a single, unanimous ballot be cast by the Secretary for the election of the elected delegate nominees to the House of Delegates.

Article XI of the Bylaws requires that the elected delegates to the House of Delegates shall be elected at the Annual Meeting. (The number of such delegates is fixed at three from each judicial district by Article V, Section 3 of the Bylaws. Terms of office begin on June 1, 2023).

The list of candidates for the office of elected delegate from each of the thirteen judicial districts is attached.

Nominating Committee chair Henry M. Greenberg or his designee will present the report.

ANNUAL MEETING Agenda Item #3

Election of 2023-2024 Elected Delegates to the House of Delegates

1 st District	James B. Kobak, New York City Stephen Charles Lessard, New York City Diana S. Sen, New York City
2 nd District	Hon. Barry Kamins, Brooklyn Aimee L. Richter, Brooklyn Anthony Vaughn, Brooklyn
3 rd District	Mara Afzali, Albany Hermes Fernandez, Albany Colleen R. Pierson, Albany
4 th District	Mary Elizabeth Coreno, Saratoga Springs Margaret E. Gilmartin, Saratoga Springs Connor Reale, Saratoga Springs
5 th District	Stuart LaRose, Syracuse John T. McCann, Syracuse Jean Marie Westlake, East Syracuse
6 th District	Alyssa M. Barreiro, Binghamton Jeri Ann Duvall, Cortland Rachel Ellen Miller, Binghamton
7 th District	Duwaine T. Bascoe, Penfield Stephen M. Kelley, Geneseo Amy Schwartz-Wallace, Rochester
8 th District	Norman P. Effman, Warsaw Sophie I. Feal, Buffalo Leah Nowotarski, Warsaw
9 th District	Clare J. Degnan, White Plains Hon. Linda S. Jamieson, White Plains John A. Pappalardo, White Plains

10 th District	Harvey B. Besunder, Islandia Justin M. Block, Central Islip Peter H. Levy, Jericho
11 th District	Hon. Karina E. Alomar, Kew Gardens Kristen J. Dubowski, Queens Arthur N. Terranova, Queens
12 th District	Samuel Braverman, Bronx Renee Corley Hill, Bronx Steven E. Millon, Bronx
13 th District	Allyn J. Crawford, Staten Island Hon. Edwina Frances Martin, Staten Island Sheila T. McGinn, Staten Island