Awards for Nomination

Antitrust Section: William T. Lifland Award

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section: George Bundy Smith Pioneer Award

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section: Robert L. Haig Award

Commercial and Federal Litigation Section: Stanley H. Fuld Award

Committee for Bar Leaders of New York State: Innovation Awards

Committee on Annual Awards: Gold Medal

Committee on Annual Awards: Root/Stimson Award

Committee on Attorney Professionalism: Award for Attorney Professionalism

Committee on Children and the Law: Howard A. Levine Award for Excellence in Juvenile Justice and Child Welfare

Committee on Civil Rights: Haywood Burns Award

Committee on Diversity and Inclusion: John E. Higgins, Esq. Diversity Trailblazer Award

Committee on Lawyer Referral Service: Angelo T. Cometa Award

Committee on Legal Aid: Denison Ray Awards

Committee on Mandated Representation: Denison Ray Criminal Defender Award

Committee on Mandated Representation: Excellence in Mandated Representation Award

Criminal Justice Section Awards

Department of Pro Bono Services: Empire State Counsel Program

Department of Pro Bono Services: Free Legal Answers Awards

Elder Law and Special Needs Section Awards

Entertainment, Arts and Sports Law Section: Phil Cowan Memorial Scholarship Writing Competition

Environmental Law Section: Council’s Certificates of Merit

Environmental Law Section: Environmental Law Section Award

General Practice Section: Section Award

Judicial Section: Advancement of Judicial Diversity

Judicial Section: Distinguished Jurist Award

President’s Committee on Access to Justice: President’s Pro Bono Service Awards

Real Property Law Section: Attorney Professionalism Award

Shira A. Scheindlin Award for Excellence in the Courtroom

The Honorable Judith S. Kaye Commercial and Federal Litigation Scholarship

Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section Awards

Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section: John E. Leach Memorial Award

Torts, Insurance and Compensation Law Section: Sheldon Hurwitz Young Lawyer Award

Trusts and Estates Law Section: Chair’s Award (Formerly the Russell A. Taylor Award)

Women in Law Section: Kay Crawford Murray Award

Women in Law Section: Ruth G. Schapiro Award

Young Lawyers Section: Outstanding Young Lawyer Award 

Six diverse people sitting holding signs
gradient circle (purple) gradient circle (green)